A Place On Earth: The Greatest Hits

A Place on Earth: The Greatest Hits is the second greatest hits album by Belinda, released in the UK on November 30, 1999 by Virgin Records.  A limited edition was released with a bonus disc featuring remixes and rare b-sides.

Three new tracks were recorded especially for this compilation – Feels Like I’ve Known You Forever, A Prayer for Everyone and All God’s Children which was released as a single.  A promotional release of an edited version of A Prayer for Everyone was issued to Swedish radio stations but went unreleased.

Despite being released only seven years after her previous greatest hits compilation, The Best of Belinda, Volume 1, the collection was a success in the UK where it made the top 20 and was certified gold.

1.  Heaven is a Place on Earth

2.  I Get Weak

3.  Circle in the Sand

4.  Leave a Light On

5.  La Luna

6.  (We Want) The Same Thing

7.  Summer Rain

8.  Live Your Life Be Free

9.  Do You Feel Like I Feel?

10. Little Black Book

11. Big Scary Animal

12. In Too Deep

13. California

14. Always Breaking My Heart

15. Love In The Key Of C

16. Feels Like I’ve Known You Forever

17. A Prayer For Everyone

18. All God’s Children